Employees' Advisory Council – Election Committee Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, 1:45 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Clerk's Conference Room 4th Floor, 315 Court Street, Clearwater, FL

Prepared by Missy Kracher.

The EAC Election Committee Meeting was called to order by Missy Kracher, Human Resources Business Partner and EAC Liaison. The Election Committee consists of Henry Gomez, Maggie Miles, and Claretha McClendon**. Claretha McClendon was not in attendance. The following handouts were provided and reviewed:

- 2022 Election Procedures
- 2022 Timeline
- EAC Elections Rotation & Terms
- Memo to Appointing Authorities 9/19/22
- Nomination email samples
- Nomination Form sample
- Nominations Received/Candidate List
- Candidate email sample/signed nomination form sample
- Withdrawal/ineligible email samples
- Candidate Information Forms
- Electronic ballot
- Ballot email sample
- Election certification sample

Missy reviewed the 2022 Election Procedures, timeline, and documents to show the election process so far and the tasks to come. Based on the nominations, there will only be 1 election, in BCC Group 8, which will only be a 1-year term. All other groups had nominees who were unopposed. There is one new representative in the Other Appointing Authorities, Samuel Chambray. Congratulatory memos were sent from the EAC Chair to the unopposed representatives on 11/14. Missy reviewed the ballot for BCC Group 8 in Survey Monkey and the email settings. Missy explained the election for BCC Group 8 will be conducted 11/28-12/9/22. An updated report of Group 8 classified employees will be run on Monday or Tuesday (11/21 or 11/22) to obtain email addresses to be used to send the ballots. In addition to the link that will be emailed from Survey Monkey, an email will also be sent to the employees and their supervisors in BCC Group 8 to inform them voting is open and to look for the Survey Monkey link in their email. Missy indicated a reminder email will be sent to non-voters 2 or 3 days before the end of the election period. Once the election is certified, a congratulatory memo will be sent to the elected representative. All of the representatives are invited to attend the December EAC meeting. The HR Director will send a letter to the outgoing representatives to thank them for their service.

The Committee agreed to meet on 12/12 at 9am in the HR Office to certify the election results.

The meeting was concluded by 2:30 p.m.

*EAC Representatives in attendance at this meeting:

Jeff Albenzio

Lisa Arispe

Donna Beim

Zach Bloomer

Kevin Connelly

Leena Delli Paoli

Katiah Fitzpatrick

Henry Gomez*

Bill Gorman

Lora Kyle-Woodall

Tami Maloney

Claretha McClendon

Maggie Miles*

Randy Rose

Charles Toney

^{**} It was subsequently determined that Zach Bloomer, not Claretha McClendon, was the 3rd member of the Election Committee.