Municipalities and Cities

Pinellas County has 24 incorporated municipalities. All are governed by elected officials and provide services as described. Municipal elections are nonpartisan. By electing members in alternating years (staggered terms), newly elected members are added without sacrificing governing consistency. City commissions generally consist of commissioners and a mayor. The titles of commissioners and council members are interchangeable.

The term unincorporated refers to all property that is not within city limits. Services for unincorporated residents are provided by the County. Some services for incorporated (municipal) residents are also provided by the County.

Cities in Pinellas County, Florida

Partners Across the County and Municipalities