Florida Senate

The Florida Senate consists of 40 members, each elected from single-member districts across the state. With the Florida House of Representatives, the Florida Senate forms one of the three branches of government – the Legislature branch. The Florida Senate website provides information on actions on legislation, committee meetings and other Florida government resources and information.

Find contact information for your state senator, review bills, see upcoming events and more on the Florida Senate website.