Purchasing and Risk Management Division Contact Information

Merry Celeste CPPB, CPM 
Division Director, Purchasing and Risk Management
(727) 464-3559
mceleste@pinellas.gov

Purchasing and Risk Policy and Procedures/Questions and Concerns about Purchasing Process

PURCHASING MAIN PHONE: (727) 464-3311
Purchasing Department

Amanda Richardson
Manager, Purchasing Operations
(727) 464-3151
ajrichardson@pinellas.gov

General Purchasing Process/Reporting/Request for Proposal and Invitation to Bid Supervisor of Procurement Analyst Coordinators and Leads

Jim Just, CPPB
Manager, Purchasing Support
(727) 464-3205
jjust@pinellas.gov

P Card Program Manager & Supervisor of Purchasing Support Staff and Procurement Analyst Assistants

Purchasing Support

Janie Gardner
Purchasing Systems Coordinator
(727) 453-3079
lgardner@pinellas.gov
Supervisor of Support Activities

Rocky Luoma
Administrative Support Specialist
(727) 464-4336
rluoma@pinellas.gov
Agenda Item Coordinator / Front Desk

William Harvey
Department Computer Support Technician
(727) 464-5139
wharvey@pinellas.gov
Purchasing Information Technology Support

Kenneth Jones
Purchasing Support Specialist
(727) 464-3788
krjones@pinellas.gov
Purchasing Support

Procurement Analyst Coordinators and Leads

(General description of responsibilities) All Contracts over $100,000 annually and contracts under $100,000 annually which require an Agreement, as well as all BTS items.

Procurement Analyst Leads

Request for Proposals for:
Consultants’ Competitive Negotiation Act (CCNA) – Continuing and Non-Continuing Contracts Technology, Coastal, and Safety and Emergency Services.
Safety & Emergency Services
*RFP Team Lead

Lucy Nowacki
LEAD
(727) 464-3766
lnowacki@pinellas.gov

Request for Proposals for:
Banking & Bonding
Auditing
Human Resources
Insurance Services
Legal & Government Services
Human Services
Fire Protection

Pam Ulrich
LEAD
(727) 464-3150
plulrich@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids and Request for Proposals for:
Consultants’ Competitive Negotiation Act (CCNA) – Continuing and Non-Continuing Contracts for Utilities, Public Works and SBE CCNA Program
Construction
Revenue
*CCNA Team Lead
*Small Business Enterprise Liaison How to Do Business Liaison

Alex Meloy, CPPB
LEAD
(727) 464-3147
almeloy@pinellas.gov

Request for Proposals for:
Consultants’ Competitive Negotiation Act (CCNA) – Continuing and Non-Continuing Contracts including Design Build for Administrative Services, Facilities and Real Property, and Parks, and Solid Waste.
Public Works
Solid Waste
Sale or Lease of Property
Telecommunications

Dustin Guinta
LEAD
(727) 464-3149
dguinta@pinellas.gov

Request for Proposals for:
Consultants’ Competitive Negotiation Act (CCNA) – Continuing and Non-Continuing Contracts
including Design Build for Airport, and County Administration.
Fleet Management
Airport
Administrative Services
Office of Management and Budget
*Tampa Bay Area Purchasing Cooperative Chairman

Paige Walton, CPPB
LEAD
(727) 464-4136
pwalton@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids, Requests for Proposals, Piggybacks, and Non-Competes for:
Business Technology Services and Office of Technology Innovation
*BTS/OTI Team Lead
*Tradeshow Liaison
*Tampa Bay Area Purchasing Cooperative Secretary

Kim Meador
LEAD
(727) 464-3148
kmeador@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids and Request for Proposals for:
Conventional & Visitors Bureau
Revenue
Tax Collector
Utilities

Procurement Analyst Coordinators

Bryant Williams
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-5323
brwilliams@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids for:
Utilities
Emergency Management
*Emergency/Disaster Team Lead

Michelle Jurek
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-3311
mjurek@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids for:
Construction including JOC for Public Works, Facilities and Real Property, Airport, Utilities.
Environmental Planning

Bob Sharpe
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-3146
bsharpe@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids and Request for Proposals for:
Courts & Govt.
Human Resources
Airport
Parks Conservation & Resources
Construction for Parks

Thomas (Tom) Russell
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-3154
torussell@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids for:
Advertising Services                                               
Office Supplies
Janitorial Services & Supplies                              
Printing Services
Uniforms                                                                   
Security Guard Services

Gayle May
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-3795
gmay@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids for:
Human Services                                                     
Utilities
Animal Services                                                      
Solid Waste

Jason O’Toole, CPPB
COORDINATOR
(727) 464-4104
jo’toole@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids and Request for Proposals for:
Air Quality Monitoring Services                            
Paint & Painting Services (interior)
Building Maintenance & Services                        
Landscaping & Maintenance Services
Electrical Supplies & Services                              
Fire Protection Equipment, Services & Supplies

Rickey Houston
COORDINATOR
(727)464-4776
rlhouston@pinellas.gov

Invitation to Bids for:
Safety and Emergency Services                          
Public Works

Procurement Analyst Assistants

Most Contracts under $100,000 annually that do not require an Agreement.

Denis Culhane
ASSISTANT
(727) 464 4105
dculhane@pinellas.gov

Human Resources
Human Rights
Human Services
Public Works
Solid Waste

Jamie McLane
ASSISTANT
(727) 464 4106
jmclane@pinellas.gov

Administrative Office of the Courts
Animal Services
Building & Development Review Services
Contractor Licensing
Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
Communications
Emergency Management
Medical Examiner
Office of Asset Management
Office of Management and Budget
Parks and Conservation Resources

Sarah (Katie) Janssen
ASSISTANT
(727) 464-5952
sjanssen@pinellas.gov

Airport
County Administration
County Attorney
Economic Development
Planning
Public Defender
Safety and Emergency Services
State Attorney

Sharon Beacht
ASSISTANT
(727) 464-5255
sbeacht@pinellas.gov

Administrative Services
Countywide Contacts

Thomas Royster
ASSISTANT
(727) 464-4246
TRoyster@pinellas.gov

Utilities

Risk Management

MAIN PHONE NUMBER (727) 464-3664
400 S. Ft. Harrison Ave., First Floor
Purchasing and Risk Management Division

Contractual Risk Transfer & Insurance

Rick Kahler
Insurance Manager
(727) 464-5294
rkahler@pinellas.gov

Laura Averill
Insurance Technician
(727) 464-5295
laverill@pinellas.gov

Valerie Edmons
Insurance Analyst
(727) 464-5292
vedmons@pinellas.gov

Safety

David Mangicaro
Safety Manager
(727) 464-4035
dmangicaro@pinellas.gov
(727) 266-2350 (Cell)

James Abaka
Safety Specialist
(727) 464-5028
jabaka@pinellas.gov
(727) 742-1947 (Cell)

Kristen O’Meara
Safety Support Specialist
(727) 464-4990
komeara@pinellas.gov

Scott Rintz
Safety Specialist
(727) 464-4621
rbolt2@pinellas.gov
(727) 417-0147 (Cell)

Claims

Keith Bentley
Claims Manager
(727) 464-3221
kbentley@pinellas.gov

Andrea Niles
Claims Adjuster
(727) 464-8430
aniles@pinellas.gov

Denise Payne
Claims Support Specialist
(727) 464-3793
dpayne@pinellas.gov

Lisa Ossie
Claims Adjuster
(727) 464-3664
lossie@pinellas.gov

Sean Bolohan
Claims Adjuster (727) 464-3952
sbolohan@pinellas.gov