Tourist Development Council

This council makes recommendations to the BCC for the effective use of tourist development tax revenue. It continuously reviews and reports on tax revenue expenditures.

This 12-member council is appointed by the BCC and serves staggered four-year terms. It includes elected officials along with persons involved in the tourist industry such as operators of hotels, motels, recreational vehicle parks, or other tourist accommodations in the county subject to the tourist development tax.

Learn more about membership requirements, terms and powers and responsibilities.

Visit the Tourist Development Council website for meeting information and materials.

All citizens appointed by the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners or an individual commissioner to any county board, committee, council, or authority must comply with these standards of conduct.