For Residents of Unincorporated Pinellas

Unincorporated refers to property not within city limits. Services for unincorporated areas, as well as some services for incorporated areas, are provided by the County. If you live in an unincorporated area, the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners serves as your local government.

My Neighborhood Services

Commissioner District Maps

Four of Pinellas County’s seven commissioners are elected from single-member districts in which they must reside. The other three are elected at-large, but must reside in the geographic district they represent. The following maps depict these districts.

Assistants to the County Administrator

Three Assistants to the County Administrator are assigned to specific geographic areas of the county to provide additional resources for these communities.

North County

Nancy McKibben, MPA, CPM
1190 Georgia Ave.,
Palm Harbor, 34683
(727) 464-4812

Areas include: East Lake, Palm Harbor, Highland Lakes, Crystal Beach, Ozona, Greenbriar, and Top of the World

North County Resources



Lealman Exchange
5175 45th St. N., Bldg. A, Lealman, FL 33714
Interim contact: Tom Almonte

Lealman Resources





Central & South County

315 Court St.
Clearwater, FL 33756
(727) 464-3485
Interim contact: Tom Almonte

Areas include: High Point, Harbor Bluffs, Ridgecrest, Feather Sound, Seminole, Bardmoor, Gandy, Bay Pines, Bear Creek, Tierra Verde

Central and South County Resources

MSTU Special Projects

Municipal Services Taxing Units (MSTUs) are defined geographic areas of unincorporated Pinellas County that receive specific government services, including law enforcement, recreational services and facilities, and other essential municipal programs. A small portion of MSTU funds, called special project awards, are used to support culture, recreation and community engagement opportunities for residents in unincorporated areas of Pinellas County.

Additional Resources