Charter Review Commission to hold first meeting

The Pinellas County Charter Review Commission will hold its first meeting Wednesday, August 16, from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Palm Room located at 333 Chestnut Street, Clearwater.

Every eight years, the Board of County Commissioners appoints a Charter Review Commission to review the Pinellas County Charter and make independent recommendations to amend the Charter. The Charter Review Commission has direct access to the ballot, where the voters of Pinellas County may consider these amendments.  

The Charter Review Commission is made up of 13 members. The members of the 2023-2024 Charter Review Commission were selected by the Board of County Commissioners on July 18, 2023, Dave Eggers, Pinellas County Commissioners Appointee; Mike Twitty, Constitutional Officers Appointee; Nick DiCeglie, Pinellas Delegation Appointee; Anne-Marie Brooks, Municipal Elected Official Appointee; Mark Strickland, Commissioner Long Appointee; Ashley Overend, Commissioner Scott Appointee; Tom Steck, Commissioner Justice Appointee; Rob Posavec, Commissioner Eggers Appointee; Brian Aungst, Jr., Commissioner Latvala Appointee; Richard Butler, Commissioner Peters Appointee; Terri Lipsey Scott, Commissioner Flowers Appointee; Todd Jennings, Public At-Large Citizen Appointee; Linsey Grove, Public At-Large Citizen Appointee.