Solid Waste Technical Management Committee

This is an advisory committee to the Board of County Commissioners with responsibility to review and make recommendations on rates, formation, implementation and revisions of policies and programs for solid waste disposal. The committee also reviews, considers, and makes recommendations regarding waste disposal and resource recovery facility locations.

Commissioner and members of the Technical Management Committee holding proclamation

This 13-member committee includes two members who are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the BCC.

All citizens appointed by the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners or an individual commissioner to any county board, committee, council or authority must comply with these standards of conduct. Learn more about membership requirements, terms and powers and responsibilities.

Additional Information:

 

Past Meetings

Date Title Attachments
January 27, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
March 24, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
May 26, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
July 28, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
September 22, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
November 17, 2021 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
January 26, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
March 23, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting Agenda Minutes
May 25, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting AgendaMinutes
July 27, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting
September 28, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting
November 16, 2022 Solid Waste Technical Management Committee Meeting

Older meeting materials may be requested by submitting a public records request.

Members

City of St. Petersburg 
Primary
Robert Turner
Sanitation Assistant Director
City of St. Petersburg
2001 28th St. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone: (727) 893-7937
Fax: (727) 893-7125
robert.turner1@stpete.org
Alternate
Vacant
Primary
Willie Joseph
Sanitation Director
City of St. Petersburg
P.O. Box 2842
St. Petersburg, FL 33731
Phone: (727) 893-7954
Fax: (727) 892-5365
willie.joseph@stpete.org
Alternate
Vacant
City of Largo
Primary
Michael Gordon
Solid Waste Manager
City of Largo
P.O. Box 296
Largo, FL 33779-0296
Phone: (727) 587-6760
Fax: (727) 586-7414
migordon@largo.com
Alternate
Eric Floyd
Assistant Solid Waste Manager
City of Largo
P.O. Box 296
Largo, FL 33779-0296
Phone: (727) 587-6760
Fax: (727) 586-7414
efloyd@largo.com
City of Tarpon Springs
Primary
Scott Witt
Sanitation Technician
City of Tarpon Springs
P.O. Box 5004
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Phone: (727) 943-4837
switt@ctsfl.us

Alternate
Tom Funcheon
Public Works Director
City of Tarpon Springs
P.O. Box 5004
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Phone: (727) 942-5606
tfuncheon@ctsfl.us

City of Clearwater

Primary
Earl Gloster
Director, Solid Waste / General Svcs
City of Clearwater
1701 N. Hercules Ave
Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone: (727) 562-4990
Fax: (727) 562-4939
Cell: (727) 224-4109
earl.gloster@myclearwater.com

Alternate
Bryant Johnson
Assistant Director, Solid Waste / General Svcs
City of Clearwater
1701 N. Hercules Ave
Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone: (727) 562-4936
Fax: (727) 562-4939
bryant.johnson@myclearwater.com

City of Dunedin

Primary
William Pickrum
Solid Waste Director
City of Dunedin
P.O. Box 1348
Dunedin, FL 34697-1348
Phone: (727) 298-3215 x22
Fax: (727) 298-3214
wpickrum@dunedinfl.net

Alternate
Randolph Knott
Solid Waste Supervisor
City of Dunedin
P.O. Box 1348
Dunedin, FL 34697-1348
Phone: (727) 298-3215 x1327
Fax: (727) 298-3214
rknott@dunedinfl.net

City of Pinellas Park

Primary
Bart Diebold
Public Works Administrator
City of Pinellas Park
6250 82nd Ave. N.
Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Phone: (727) 369-5850
bdiebold@pinellas-park.com

Alternate
Daniel Hubbard
Transportation & Stormwater Director
City of Pinellas Park
6250 82nd Ave. N.
Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Phone: (727) 369-5835
dhubbard@pinellas-park.com

City of St. Pete Beach

Primary
Andrew Butterfield
Operations Manager
City of St. Pete Beach
155 Corey Avenue
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone: (727) 363-9247
Fax: (727) 363-2736
abutterfield@stpetebeach.org

Alternate
Mandy Edmonds
Operations Manager, Parks and Beaches Division
City of St. Pete Beach
155 Corey Avenue
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone: (727) 363-9246
Fax: (727) 363-2736
aedmonds@stpetebeach.org 

Group "A" Cities
Belleair, Belleair Bluffs, Oldsmar, Safety Harbor

Primary
Renee Cooper
Public Works Director
City of Safety Harbor
750 Main St.
Safety Harbor, FL 34695
Phone: (727) 724-1550
rcooper@cityofsafetyharbor.com 

Alternate
Daniel Simpson
Director of Public Works
City of Oldsmar
100 State St. W.
Oldsmar, FL 34683
Phone: (813) 749-1262
dsimpson@myoldsmar.com

Group "B" Cities
Gulfport, Kenneth City, Seminole, South Pasadena

Primary
Tom Nicholls
Public Works Director
City of Gulfport
2401 53rd St. S.
Gulfport, FL 33707-5161
Phone: (727) 893-1090
Fax: (727) 893-1695
tnicholls@mygulfport.us

Alternate
Rodney Due
Director of Public Works
City of Seminole
11195 70th Avenue North Bldg. A
Seminole, FL 33772
Phone: (727) 397-6383 x249
Fax: (727) 893-1695
rdue@myseminole.com

Group "C" Cities
Belleair Beach, Belleair Shore, Indian Rocks Beach, Indian Shores, Madeira Beach, Redington Beach, N. Redington Beach, Redington Shores, & Treasure Island

Primary
Dean Scharmen
Public Services Director
City of Indian Rocks Beach
1507 Bay Palm Blvd.
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2899
Phone: (727) 595-6889
Fax: (727) 593-5137
dscharmen@irbcity.com

Alternate
Cedric Harris
Community Service Lead Worker
City of Indian Rocks Beach
1507 Bay Palm Blvd.
Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2899
Phone: (727) 595-6889
Fax: (727) 593-5137
charris@irbcity.com

Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners
Primary
Robert Mills
Solid Waste Division Manager
Department of Solid Waste
3095 114th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: (727) 464-7517
Alternate
Vacant

Private Sector
Tracy Meehan
Communications Director
Waste Pro
5170 126th Avenue
Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone: (407) 883-3791
tmeehan@wasteprousa.com

Pinellas County Staff

Carlee Ward
TMC Secretary
Department of Solid Waste
3095 114th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: (727) 464-7522
Fax: (727) 464-7713
caward@pinellascounty.org

Paul Sacco
Director
Department of Solid Waste
3095 114th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: (727) 464-7514
Fax: (727) 464-7713
psacco@pinellascounty.org

Joseph Morrissey
Sr. Assistant County Attorney
County Attorney's Office
315 Court St.
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 464-3354
jmorrissey@pinellascounty.org

Brendan Mackesey
Assistant County Attorney
County Attorney's Office
315 Court St.
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 464-3354
Stephanie Watson
Solid Waste Program Manager
Department of Solid Waste
3095 114th Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: (727) 464-7541